Cornwall & Akwesasne Officials Move Forward on Port Divestiture


Members of the Port Divestiture Bilateral Committee include (seated from left) Cheyenne Lazore, Researcher, Mohawk Council of Akwesasne, Cactus Cook-Sunday, Aboriginal Rights and Research Office, Mohawk Council of Akwesasne, Councillor Bernadette Clement, Chief Karen Loran, Councillor Elaine MacDonald, (standing from left) Planning, Development & Recreation General Manager Mark Boileau, CAO Norm Levac, Councillor Claude McIntosh, Chief Steve Thomas, Mayor Leslie O'Shaughnessy & Diane Brown, Administrative Assistant.

The City of Cornwall and Mohawk Council of Akwesasne have approved a plan to take joint ownership of the Port of Cornwall.

A bilateral committee made up of staff and elected officials from the City and MCA has been negotiating with Transport Cana...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 08/06/2022 15:02