Indian Time - A Voice from the Eastern Door

MCA Welcomes New CBSA President to Discuss Future Collaboration


Left to right: Kawehno:ke District Chief Vanessa Adams, Executive Director for Travellers Policy and Program Development Alyssa Herage, Director of CBSA Indigenous Affairs Loretta Landmesser, Director General for Traveller, Commercial, and Trade Policy Julia Aceti, CBSA Champion for Indigenous Peoples and Vice-President of Strategic Policy Branch Scott Millar, CBSA President Erin O'Gorman, Grand Chief Abram Benedict, Kana:takon District Chief Julie Phillips-Jacobs, CBSA Regional Director General for Northern Ontario Region Eric Lapierre, Kawehno:ke District Chief Vince Thompson, Indigenous Training Program Manager Cynthia Pye, and Tsi Snaihne District Chief April Adams-Phillips.

The Mohawk Council of Akwesasne welcomed officials from the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) to a meeting on Monday, Sept. 12 in the Tsi Snaihne District. The purpose was to discuss and determine updated priorities for the MCA-CBSA Border Coll...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022

Rendered 01/21/2023 08:05