Indian Time - A Voice from the Eastern Door

Elders' Council named 2020 Guthrie Award recipient

Two Mohawk women part of Council, Katsi Cook and Janice Longboat


Left to right, top row; Janice Longboat, Helen Cromarty, Sytukie Joamie, Pauline Short Barney Batise, and Dr. Marlene Pierre. Left to right, bottom row; Senator Verna Porter-Burnelle, Sally Webster, Waasaanese Alex Jacobs, Katsi Cook, Gilbert Smith, and Donna Debassige.

Toronto, ON – The Law Foundation of Ontario is pleased to announce that the Elders' Council is the 2020 recipient of the Guthrie Award, the Foundation's signature award to recognize exceptional access to justice champions.

The Elders' Council w...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 01/14/2022 18:39