Mohawk Council Service Awards


Retirees and Long Services award recipients. Back L-R: Vicki Horne, Ramona O'Brien, Johnathan "Sonny" Caldwell, Derrick Lafrance, Jason David, Donna Roundpoint (Acting Executive Director), Deborah Porter, Rena Smoke and Andrew Francis. Front: Veronica Thompson, Cindy Lazore, Shirley Philips, Dr. Henry Lickers, Vincenette Cook, David Oakes and Shannon Lazore. Photo: MCA Communications Unit.

By Derrick Lafrance

Dedicated workers for the Mohawk Council of Akwesasne were acknowledged for years of service. The ceremony was held last Friday, June 29 at the Tsi Snaihne Recreation Centre.

Seventy-two employees received their due including...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020