Indian Time - A Voice from the Eastern Door

Akwesasne Atom Wolves Win Championship


Wolves Atoms Championship team. Missing are coaches Elliot Lazore, Nathan Sunday, Justin Durant and Manager Deanne Jackson. L-R top: Awenniserathe Mitchell, Wyatt Thompson, Cruz Lazore, Taeys Phillips-Benedict, Dash Adams, Camrie Cook, Navan Hill. Bottom L-R Timmy Cree, Roman Castell, Kenyon Shenandoah, Teiowisatenion Herne, Kayden Thompson, Treven Seymour. Front: Aidan Thompson-Durant (goalie). Photo: Derrick Lafrance.

By Derrick Lafrance

A slim 2-0 score was all it needed for the local team to take home the Atom championship of the Lower St. Lawrence Minor hockey league championships. They defeated South Stormont Selects on Monday, March 25 on Kawehnoke.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020