Indian Time - A Voice from the Eastern Door

Mohawk Council of Akwesasne Signing Ceremony


The newly elected Council members for the Mohawk Council of Akwesasne: (L to R front row) Tobi Mitchell, Carolyn Francis, Connie Lazore, Julie Phillips, April Adams-Phillips, and Theresa Jacobs. (L to R back row) Dennis Chaussi, Vincent Thompson, Tim Thompson, Abram Benedict, Joe Lazore, Daryl Lazore, and Edward Roundpoint.

On Friday July 13th, Mohawk Council of Akwesasne held their Signing Ceremony for the 2018-2021 term at the A'nowara'ko: wa Arena. The ceremony began at 5 p.m. with the Ohenton Kariwatehkwen. Jordan Wapass, Executive Director then gave the welcomi...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 06/15/2019 18:14