Indian Time - A Voice from the Eastern Door

Shamrocks, Raiders recognized for athletics and academics; Massena coach honored


Massena and Salmon River lacrosse players were recently honored for performance on and off the field, and a Massena coach was named Coach of the Year.

The players were named to the All-Northern Athletic Conference, Outstanding Sportsmanship and Academic All-NAC teams.

On the boys lacrosse All-NAC first team is Cobie Cree from the Salmon River Shamrocks.

Blake Premo and Gage Fiacco from the Massena Raiders, as well as Blaze Benedict and Treyton Mitchell from the Shamrocks, made second team.

Other first team players include Cody Sipher (Canton), Isaac Testani (Ogdensburg Free Academy), Stephen Morley (Ogdensburg), Isaiah Lyon, Cameron Talcott (Potsdam), Zach St. Hilaire, Parker Hornung and Owen Kowalchuk (St. Lawrence) and Ward Walton (Saranac Lake).

Other second team honorees include Bobby Wells and John Mahoney (Canton), Noah Strader (Ogdensburg), Matt Burg (St. Lawrence) and DJ Morgan (Saranac Lake).

Talon Thompson from Salmon River and Devon Jolley from the Raiders were among the Outstanding Sportsmanship Team. Other players receiving the honor included Kyle Young (Canton), Eddie Swan (Ogdensburg), Carter Brown (Potsdam), Cole Coughlin (St. Lawrence) and Emmitt Bevilaqua (Saranac Lake).

The Academic All-NAC team includes Reese Conners, Cobie Cree and Talon Thompson from Salmon River and Matt Derouchie, Cameron Frost, Jackson Halladay and Hayden Hoerner from Massena. Other players recognized as All-Academic include Cayden Emerson, Tom Garvin, Aiden Knight (Colton-Pierrepont), Kiernan Lafaver, John Mahoney, Patrick Recker, Cooper Waters and Robert Wells from the Canton squad; Jacob Adner, Chris Bromley, Austin McRoberts, Stephen Morley, Ian Morrow, Eddie Swan and Carson Wescott from Ogdensburg; Dustin Grant, Zach Kirkey, Carter Newcombe, Kaleb Rathbun and Cameron Talcott from Potsdam; and Carter Rose, Eli Kocsis, John Sullivan, Zack Dumers, Sean Hornung and Carter Bordeleau from St. Lawrence.

In girls lacrosse, Jadie Burns and Trysten Burns from the Salmon River Lady Shamrocks and Gisele Todd, Julia Blair and Abigail Johnson from the Massena Lady Raiders were named All-NAC First Team. They are joined by Lizzy Christy, Hannah Stevenson and Morgan Whitman (Canton), Josie Brusso and Erica Sloan (Potsdam) and Lydia Bullock (Saranac Lake).

Second Team honorees include Geena Terrance and Dava Thompson from Salmon River and Claire Tyo, Cayla Hinkley and Madison Weir from Massena. Other players named include Erin Grandaw and Katie Chisholm (Canton), Cyera McNamara (Heuvelton), Elizabeth Peo (Ogdensburg), Daysia Wagner (Potsdam), Ryley Fischer (Saranac Lake), Kylee Clark (Saranac Lake).

Girls lacrosse players named to the Outstanding Sportsmanship Team include Yanenowi Logan from Salmon River and Meagan Morgan from Massena. Also on the list are Abby Warner (Canton), Sydnee Mee (Heuvelton), Ellie Foster (Ogdensburg), Caroline Bergan (Potsdam) and Julia Chapin (Saranac Lake).

The Academic All-NAC team includes Jillian Benedict, Camryn Buckshot, Yanenowi Logan, Annabelle Mitchell, Ieneratokwas Swamp and Dava Thompson from the Lady Shamrocks. Massena players receiving the honor include Kelsey Baxter, Julia Blair, Abigail Johnson, Emma Kenny, Mikenna LaPage, Nova LeGrow, Kylie Letham, Meagan Morgan, Marcella Perry, Gabrielle Puente, Megan Casey and Gisele Todd.

Other honorees include Emma Bortnick, Katie Chisholm, Lizzy Christy, Paige Glasgow, Jennifer Haycook, Stefanie Henkies, Nika Husinec, Brianna Larrabee, Narinya Limsrisirikul, Carly Mattice, Kerry Mayette, Bailey McIntosh, Mathilde Petit, Sarah Sieminski, Abigail Warner, Morgan Whitman and Kelsea Whittier from Canton; Mallory Cameron, Hanna Ceresoli, Chelsie Jock, Alyssa Johnson, Alexa Kiah, Luna Kirby, Gabrielle Kroger, Emily Martin, Cyera McNamara, Sydney Mee, Sydney Morley, Kaitlyn Sibley and Alex Steele from Heuvelton; Caroline Lalone, Lynee Lesperance, Courtney Loffler, Maria Pelusi, Elizabeth Peo, Erin Perretta, Kelsey Pinkerton, Michelena Price, Brionna Prosser, Kelsey Sherwin and Madison Wescott from Ogdensburg; Caroline Bergan, Josis Brusso, Sadie Brusso, Jackie Butler, Madison Frary, Karissa Kingsley, Alana McDonald, Lauren Shipp, Erica Sloan (Parishville-Hopkinton), Mattie Tremper (P-H) and McKenna Yette from Potsdam; Hannah Bradley, Julia Chapin, Kylee Clark, Ryley Fischer, Mistre Newton and Erica Swirsky from Saranac Lake.

Massena Coach Jeffrey Slack was named Coach of the Year.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 01/16/2019 20:41