Indian Time - A Voice from the Eastern Door

2015 Akwesasne Lacrosse Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony


The Akwesasne Lacrosse Hall of Fame inducted and honored more than a dozen people on November 21, 2015. Above are inductees Brian Thomas, Scott Thomas, Lewis Mitchell, Tyler Sunday and Danny Oakes and honored pro players Travis Cook, Bruce Roundpoint and Ernie Mitchell and special contributors Sandy Cook and Larry Edwards. Seated are Tiara, Carlee and Theresa Oakes, accepting the honor on behalf of their father, John Oakes. In back are Akwesasne Junior B Indians Dalton Roundpoint, Skye Sunday and Keegan Thomas, who were lauded for their 2015 Founder's Cup title. Photo: Andy Gardner.

Seven players, two announcers and a team who have contributed to the sport over the last 70 years were inducted into the Akwesasne Lacrosse Hall of Fame's ranks on Saturday, November 21, 2015.

Player inductees were Brian Thomas, Scott Thomas, Lewi...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 04/01/2023 20:54